ITMA's Researcher | INSTITUTE OF ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY (ITMA)
» RESEARCH » Researchers » ITMA's Researcher

ITMA's Researcher

NO

NAME

FIELD & EXPERTISE

CONTACT INFO

1

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Nizar Hamidon
(Director of ITMA)

Chemical and Biosensor, Molecular Imprinted Polymer

T : 03- 03-8946 7533
F : 03-8946 7006 
E : mnh@upm.edu.my

Materials Synthesis & Characterization Laboratory (MSCL)

2

Vacant
Head of Laboratory-MSCL

-

T : -
F : -
E : -

 3

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abdul Halim Abdullah

Deputy Director

Catalysis

T : 03-8946 7531
F : 03-8946 7006
E : halim@upm.edu.my

4

Dr. Ismayadi Ismail
Research Officer-MSCL

Carbon Nanotubes

T : 03-8946 7546 
F : 03-8946 7006 
E : ismayadi@upm.edu.my

5

Rosnah Nawang
Research Officer-MSCL

Polymer Technology

T : 03-8946 7548
F : 03-8946 7006 
E: rnawang@upm.edu.my

6

Prof. Dr. Mohd. Zobir Hussein

Research Fellow

Nano Materials and Materials Chemistry 

T : 03-8946 8092
F : 03-8946 7006
E : mzobir@upm.edu.my

 7

Dr. Chang Sook Keng
Post Doctoral – MSCL

-

T : 012-5574528
F : 03-8946 7006
E :skchang@upm.edu.my

Materials Processing & Technology Laboratory (MPTL)

8

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Suraya Abdul Rashid
(Head of Laboratory-MPTL)

Magnetic Materials,
High TSuperconductor

T : 03-8946 7538.6286(104) 
F : 03-8946 7006
E : suraya_ar@upm.edu.my

9

Mohd Ali Mat Nong
Research Officer-MPTL

Microelectronics

T : 03-8946 7537
F : 03-8656 7006
E : mohd_alee@upm.edu.my

10

Juraina Md Yusof
Research Officer-MPTL

Electrical and Electronics Engineering- Control, Robotics and Automation

T : 03-8946 7555 
F : 03-8946 7006 
E : juraina@upm.edu.my

11

Siti Zulaika Razali
Research Officer-MSCL 

 

Chemical Engineering (Process) 

 

T : 03-8946 7551 
F : 03-8946 7006
E : zulaika@upm.edu.my 

12

Dr. Umer Rashid 
Research Fellow

Renewable Energy (Biodiesel)

T : 03-8946 7393
F : 03-8946 7006
E : umer.rashid@upm.edu.my

13

Dr. Lim Bo Yuan

Post Doctoral

Agricultural Machinery Design and Development, CFD Modeling

T : 016-7700521
F : 03-8946 7006
E : boyuanlim@upm.edu.my

14

Dr. Tan Tong Ling

Post Doctoral

-

T : 016-7700521
F : 03-8946 7006
E : tongling@upm.edu.my

Functional Devices Laboratory (FDL)

15

Prof. Madya Dr. Suhaidi Shafie
(Head of Lab FDL)

CMOS Image Sensor, Porous Silicon, Solar Cell, VLSI Design, Analog TV/VCR Tuners

T : 03-8946 7532
F : 03-8946 7006
E : suhaidi@upm.edu.my

16

Rosiah Osman
Research Officer-FDL

Electrical and Electronics Engineering- Telecommunication

T : 03-8946 7557 
F : 03-8946 7006
E : rosiah@upm.edu.my

17

Intan Helina Hasan
Research Officer-FDL

Electronics and Computer Engineering

T : 03-8946 8464 
F : 03-8946 7006
E : i_helina@upm.edu.my

 18

Dr. Amir Reza Sadrolhosseini

Research Fellow

Nanomaterial, Plasmonic and Optical sensor    

T : 03-8946 7534
F : 03-8946 7006
E : amir.reza@upm.edu.my

 19

Dr. Syed Muhammad Hafiz bin Syed Mohd Jaafar

Post Doctoral

Fabrication and Characterization of graphene-based nano-materials for sensors, energy storage devices and printable electronics applications. 

T : 013-3930327
F : 03-8946 7006
E : s_mhafiz@upm.edu.my

Updated:: 06/10/2017 [marzieana]

MEDIA SHARING

INSTITUTE OF ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY (ITMA)
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
0389467531
0389467006
C1511375594